Canadian Markets

Cliff Jamieson Image
Cliff Jamieson – Canadian Grains Analyst
Year-Over-Year Change in 2020-21 Crop Supplies for Select Crops
We look at the implications for crop year supplies for select Canadian crops when the recent Statistics Canada acreage estimates are plugged into AAFC's June supply and demand tables. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 4:04PM Mon Jul 6, 2020 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 2:01PM CDT
The U.S. Cattlemen's Association and National Farmers Union led a letter Wednesday to leaders of the Senate Agriculture Committee, calling on them to hold a hearing on reauthorizat... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, June 29, 2020 7:53AM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 6:59AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 8:02PM CDT
While the National Grain and Feed Association largely supports the CFTC's fifth attempt to create a position limits rule, its official statement on the rule offers a number of sugg... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, March 19, 2020 12:08PM CDT
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:19AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 2:38PM CDT
Early July promises to be mostly dry over eastern and western crop areas.
Monday, June 29, 2020 3:01PM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 11:56AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 3:12PM CDT
Two ethanol companies and a number of agriculture and biofuels groups filed a lawsuit on Monday challenging the Trump administration's Safer Affordable Fuel Efficiency Vehicle Rule... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 11, 2020 3:35PM CDT
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 2:51PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 4:12PM CDT
The same plaintiffs that brought the recent dicamba case to the Ninth Circuit are behind a similar lawsuit targeting EPA’s registration of Enlist Duo.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 3:35PM CDT
Friday, May 15, 2020 4:49PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, June 26, 2020 8:14AM CDT
A new survey of off-road equipment manufacturers finds the industry remains hard hit by COVID-19, but also reveals a slightly better outlook for the rest of the year.
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 4:32PM CDT
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 5:48PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, July 6, 2020 4:26PM CDT
The recent spur in live cattle contracts couldn't seem more baffling as the market still faces vast numbers of fat cattle that need slaughtered, sees heavier carcass weights, and h... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, June 29, 2020 4:37PM CDT
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 4:16PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN